As-salāmu ʿalaykum wa-raḥmatu llāhi wa-barakātuhu,

The LMM Board of Directors election was held on Sunday, December 6, 2020 and results are as follows:

  1. Yomna El Sakka - 371 Votes
  2. Nusaiba Al Azem - 359 Votes
  3. Hashem Ramadan - 290 Votes
  4. Bilal Rahhal - 286 Votes
  5. Zahid Sardar - 262 Votes
  6. Youssef Tassi - 234 Votes
  7. Ahmed Hegazy - 209 Votes
  8. Amir Hage - 179 Votes
  9. Hesham Al Naggar - 151 Votes
  10. Aly Ahmed - 143 Votes

The LMM Nominating Committee (NC) would like to thank all candidates, general assembly members and volunteers for participating in this AGM and elections. We had 371 members (in addition to 49 by proxy) attend the AGM and received more engagement in the voting process than we have in recent history – the NC would like to applaud the LMM membership for their continued dedication and commitment to the LMM. We would also like to extend gratitude to our outgoing board members, for their many years of dedicated service: Br. Ali Jomaa, Dr. Ahmed Hegazy, Sr. Sahar Zimmo, Dr, Aly Ahmed, Sr. Lana El Kadri, and Br. Okba Abdulah.

To all candidates who were unsuccessful, we would also like to recognize and celebrate your efforts in making the LMM a better institution by contesting in these elections.

We pray that Allah blesses and accepts from us all. We pray that He allows the newly elected directors to serve the community. Ameen.

Jazakum Allahu Khairan,

LMM Nominating Committee